~ 720th Military Police Battalion Reunion Association Vietnam History Project ~
February 1972 ~ Battalion Time Line
   Regardless of MOS if you recognize or participated in any of the events listed on this Time Line page and would like to contribute any information, personal stories, documents, media articles, photographs, or, if you can provide information on any events not listed, please take a moment to contact the History Project Manager at the Email Link provided for you on each page. Your contributions are important to the recording of the Battalion history and always welcomed here.
   Please take the time to report any broken links on this page to the Webmaster via the Email Link.
    Send your photographs as .jpg via the Email Link at the top of this page. Scan them as large as you can, one to an Email and include as much information as you can. Direct any questions via the Email Link.
Last Updated
30 May 2012
18th MP
89th MP
720th MP


5 February

LTC Albert A. Ackerman passed command of the 720th MP Battalion to LTC Charles A. Hammaker.

   WANTED: Photographs of the ceremony.

LTC Ackerman
LTC Hammaker
27 February

     The following personnel were assigned to the A Company Unit Fund Committee, CPT James A. Silva (President/Custodian), 1LT Richard Benjamin, 1SG Dewey Washington, Jr., SP/5 Benjamin Van Voorst, SP/4 Don G. Smith, SP/4 John M. Hyde and SP/4 William Titchenal.

Return To Top Of Page
Continue To March 1972 Time Line Page